Meet Otis!

CLICK HERE to find out about our adoption policies.

CLICK HERE to apply.

Otis

Breed: Goldendoodle
Age: 2 years
Gender:Male
Weight: 66 lbs
Altered: Yes

DARLING DOODLE SEEKING CHILDREN TO LOVE AND PLAY WITH! Hi, I'm Otis! I'm a 2 year old Goldendoodle. My DOB is 2/10/16. I weigh 66 pounds. I'm a sweetheart of a doodle who will brighten your world!

I was surrendered to AGN because I enjoyed playing with the horses too much in my previous home. The horses were not impressed and I was in danger of being injured. I just thought they were very big dogs to play with, but my family loved me enough to put my safety first. Now, I'm enjoying a life full of love, fun and constant play in my foster home, but I'm ready to start my journey with my forever family. Could it be you?

Personality Traits: Super sweet pup who is loving, charming, energetic and fun. I adore children (tiny humans)! Love to follow my humans around, especially the tiny humans, but I'm not demanding for attention. Enjoy being in the middle of tiny human activities as I think I'm a tiny human, too. If they run and play, I run and play. If they have fun on the playset, I have fun ion the playset. Social and friendly with everyone. Settle down nicely after lots of fun exercise and play.

Status with People: I love all people and children. Great with children. Lived with three children in my previous home and two children in my foster home. Not jumpy so good with all ages.

Status with Dogs: I'm good with other dogs. Love to run, romp, play, wrestle, share toys and play tug, except for my ball which is mine, mine and all mine. I have two male furry foster brothers and lived with a dog in my previous home. I'm a confident dog with a good temperament.

Status with Cats: Foster home has no cats, but previous owner states I'm fine with cats.

Favorite Toys: LOVE LOVE LOVE my ball! I don't like to share it with other dogs. I'll share my ball with and retrieve the ball with my humans and tiny humans. Love a good game of fetch! I like stuffy toys, but "murder" them quickly so the Go Dog or Huggle Hound brand is recommended.

Energy Level: Active and energetic outside running, romping and playing with my foster brothers, both human and furry. Play gently in the home and settle down nicely. I pace if I'm don't get enough exercise as I'm used to a high level of exercise each day.

House Trained: Yes

Crate Trained: Yes, I do well in my crate and go in nicely for a treat or a peanut butter Kong. I'm in a crate when my foster family is away, which is not often as foster mom and dad both work from home. Sleep in my crate at night. I have free roam all other times.

House Manners: Love to be wherever my humans are as I love my humans so much. My house manners are good. I'm not destructive, but I'm still young so it's important for me to get lots of exercise so I don't get bored.

Storm Phobia: None seen

Leash Manners: Walk nicely on my Walk Your Dog With Love harness. Very little pulling and will walk by your side.

Exercise:Active young fella so must get significant daily exercise and playtime... power walking/jogging, hiking, swimming, playing with tiny humans in the backyard, etc.

Car Rides: Good in the car.

Basic Commands: Sit, Down (Lie Down), Come, Shake, High Five, Crate/Bed

Grooming: If you've never owned a Goldendoodle, get ready for major grooming! I must go to a professional groomer every 4-6 weeks. I must be brushed at least once a day as I will get mats easily. And I need a major brush out at least twice a week with a metal comb and flat brush. This beauty doesn't come naturally so get ready to do some work. And yes, I do shed! Every living being sheds. I just don't shed as much as most dog breeds. I'm not hypoallergenic either. That's a marketing ploy!

Special/Medical Needs: I am scared of having my collar grabbed so it's important that you do not do this! I can be desensitized to this with treats and time.

Additonal things I need in my forever home:
-Children! I love and adore them and really want to have them in my forever family. I need the age that will run and play with me; let me be in the middle of fun on the playset, have tea parties with me, etc. Tiny humans make me happy!
-Active family that likes to exercise daily by taking lots of walks/runs, hikes and fun outdoor adventures. I used to live on a horse farm so I'm all about fun activities outside.
-Someone who isn't gone long hours as I'm used to my previous family and foster family being home with me and my furry siblings often. I thrive in this environment because I'm young and active and need someone with the time to commit to my exercise and need for playtime.
-Fine as an only dog or fine with other dogs. I am a confident dog so I would do best in a home where there is NOT a dominant male. I do really enjoy playing with other dogs!

So if you're looking for a pup that radiates with love and sweetness, loves to play with children and other dogs and follows you around just to be with you...I'm your Goldendoodle dream! You won't find a sweeter more fun, happy, ball loving doodle than me. I'm one great pup and you'll fall in love with me in an instant!

Luv, Otis



Photos by April Watson and Otis's foster mom

Additional information: *Housetrained *Current on shots