Meet Cash!

CLICK HERE to find out about our adoption policies.

CLICK HERE to apply.

Cash (Courtesy Post)

Breed: Beagle
Gender:male
Age: 1 year old
Weight: 18lbs
Altered: Yes

PLEASE NOTE CASH IS A COURTESY POST, meaning he is not in an AGN foster home and not part of our rescue. We are posting his bio to help his foster family find a great forever family match, so if you are interested in adopting him, please email holly.parmlee@gmail.com

Have you ever seen a cuter face? I'm Cash, a 1 year old Beagle. I was rescued by some nice people when I was in danger of ending up in the wrong hands and now I am happily in my foster home looking for my forever family!

Personality Traits: My foster mom describes me as happy, loving, energetic, playful, mischievous.

Status with People: I LOVE all people, including men and strangers. I am good with children but since I am only 1 year old, I still have a lot of energy and can be easily excitable around small kids. I sleep in the bed with my human foster sister. I get sad when my "people" leave the house but I'm not destructive. I just cry sometimes and scratch at the door. I just love people!

Status with Dogs: I like other dogs and have another doggie in my foster home who I get along well with. Sometimes when I play I don't know when to back off, but I'm still a puppy so I am still learning.

Status with Cats: I don't have any issues being around cats.

Favorite Toys: Since I'm still a puppy and haven't had the best start in life, I still really like to play with things like socks and clothing but I also show interest in dog toys and especially balls. With the right training and positive reinforcement, I can definitely blossom into a toy loving pup and forget all about those "no-no" items like socks and clothing.

Energy Level: High energy, I've been going to Doggie Daycare some during the day and I really enjoy it and it helps me get my energy out!

House Trained: yes

Crate Trained: I am still learning crate training and will go in, but sometimes I do cry.

House Manners: PUPPY PROOF! I am still a very excitable and curious young pup who is easily excitable and needs consistent training and positive reinforcement from my forever family. Socks and other clothing items should be put up away, out of my reach.

Storm Phobia: No

Leash Manners: I am still learning how to walk well on a leash. This will take some practice but I know I will get better as I get older.

Exercise: I love walks and get at least two a day around a mile each. I also love to play fetch in the backyard. I need lots of excercise as I'm a young pup with lots of engery, so my forever family must be committed to this!

Car Rides: I love car rides!

Basic Commands: Sit

My ideal family is an active home with people who are patient and willing to invest in training and helping me become the best dog I can be. I am still a young pup so have lots of learning to do. A family where someone works from home full or part time would be best--definitely a family who is not gone for long hours at a time. I need interaction with other dogs and people, and plenty of exercise and training. My forever family must have time for that. Also I really need to have another dog in my home so I can have a playmate and companion. I have a pretty neutral temprament so will most likely get along with any other dog in my family as long as they are tolerant of high energy puppies like me! My home must have at least a 6 ft. fence as I can jump and I need to stay safe! No invisible fences allowed. Unfortunately a condo or townhome would not be suitable as I really need a backyard and other dogs and kids to run around with. So, if you're looking to adopt a sweetie pie who is active and loveable, look no further! Please email holly.parmelee@gmail.com if you're interested in making me part of your family!

Luv, Cash